Thursday, June 17Important Links:

About Us

Welcome to the Metro DC Chapter of the North Carolina Central University Alumni Association

Greetings and welcome to the new website of the Metro DC Chapter of the North Carolina Central University Alumni Association!

Our website is designed to provide you with valuable information about events and activities of this chapter. As you peruse our website, you will see that Metro DC is committed to providing scholarships, reaching out to our community, and keeping Metro DC area Eagles connected. We invite you to explore our site and believe you will be excited about all the activities, commitment, and dedication shown. As a result, you will understand why we have the love that we do for our ‘Dear Ole NCC’.

If you are a former student of NCCU, a graduate of NCCU, new to the Metro DC area, a friend to an NCCU student or graduate, or desire to connect because you know our history, we encourage you to get involved with our chapter and join us as we soar to higher heights in and around the communities we serve. We are committed to furthering the vision, goals, and plans set by our founder, Dr. James, E Shepard, who courageously began this journey in Durham, NC, on Fayetteville Street, as the National Religious Training School and Chautauqua, which is now North Carolina Central University over 110 years ago.

The goals of the Metro DC Chapter are to increase membership by 10% every month, to provide scholarships to youth from the DC/MD/VA area who are enrolled at NCCU, and to give back to our community. None of this is possible without funding; so, we ask that you pay your local and national dues, donate to the chapter, support our fundraising activities, and help spread the word about what the Metro DC Chapter is doing.

I sincerely hope that your visit to our website is an enjoyable experience. I invite you to share your suggestions for improvement and/or submit any questions and share your announcements with us at info@nccudc.org. We look forward to hearing from you soonest.

In Truth & Service,
Mr. Richard Smith, ’81
e: dcpresident@nccudc.org or richard.smith@nccualumni.org
President, Metro DC Chapter, NCCU Alumni Association, Inc. 2020-2022

Chapter Officers
President – Mr. Richard Smith, ’81 – dcpresident@nccudc.org
Vice-President – Johnathan Lacewell – dcvp@nccudc.org
Treasurer – Kishiro Easterling – dctreasurer@nccudc.org
Recording Secretary – Chiara Best, ’97 – 301-839-9647 – secretary_recording@nccudc.org
Financial Secretary – Tanye’ Coleman, ’94 – secretary_financial@nccudc.org
Corresponding Secretary – Alexis Coffield – secretary_corresponding@nccudc.org
Immediate Past President – James Keenon – keenon_james@yahoo.com
Parliamentarian – Dwayne Houston – parliamentarian@nccudc.org

The COMPLETE list of Officers, Committee Members and more (Coming Soon)!

Chapter Meeting Information

3rd Saturday of the month at 10:00 am via Zoom

Click here to view the fiscal calendar for NCCUDC.